Directors and Staff

Back row left to right: Michael Fallacaro, DNS, CRNA, FAAN; Shari Burns, EdD, MSN, CRNA; Dennis J. McKenna, DNAP, CRNA; Jerrol B. Wallace, DNP, MSN, CRNA, CDR, NC, USN; Chelsea Dresner, BA, BSN, RN
Front row left to right: Brian Andrew, JD; Laura Bonanno, PhD, DNP, CRNA; Paul Austin, PhD, CRNA; Julie Pearson, PhD, CRNA; Juan Gonzalez, PhD, CRNA; Judy Didion, PhD, RN; Claire Dixon-Lee, PhD, RHIA, CPH, FAHIMA; Francis Gerbasi, PhD, CRNA

Board Members

Council Officers

Laura Bonanno, PhD, DNP, CRNA, President
CRNA Educator
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center – School of Nursing

Shari Burns, EdD, MSN, CRNA, Vice President
CRNA Educator
Midwestern University

Paul Austin, PhD, CRNA,  Treasurer
CRNA Educator
Texas Wesleyan University

Council Directors

Brian Andrew, JD
Public Representative

Judy Didion, PhD, RN
University Administrator
Oakland University

Claire Dixon-Lee, PhD, RHIA, CPH, FAHIMA
Public Member

Michael Fallacaro, DNS, CRNA, FAAN
CRNA Educator
Virginia Commonweath University

Juan Gonzalez, PhD, CRNA
CRNA Educator
University of Miami School of Nursing and Health Studies

Susan McDonald, DNP,  RN, MBA, FACHE, NEA-BC, CENP
Healthcare Administrator
St. Elizabeth Healthcare 

Dennis J. McKenna, DNAP, CRNA
CRNA Practitioner
Medical University Hospital

Julie Pearson, PhD, CRNA
CRNA Practitioner
CarolinaEast Health System

Jerrol B. Wallace, DNP, MSN, CRNA, CDR, NC, USN
CRNA Educator
Uniformed Services Univesity of Health Sciences

Chelsea Dresner, BA, BSN, RN
Student Representative
Norther Kentucky University

Staff Members

Francis Gerbasi, PhD, CRNA, fgerbasi@coacrna.org
Chief Executive Officer

Accreditation and Education Specialists

Tom Anderson, MLIS, ​tanderson@coacrna.org

Barbara Farkas, MAdEd, bfarkas@coacrna.org

Susan Monsen, MATD, smonsen@coacrna.org

Molyka Leonard, MPA, mleonard@coacrna.org

Kara Chlebek, MPA, kchlebek@coacrna.org

Accreditation Operations Manager

Liza Curiel, MNA, lcuriel@coacrna.org

Accreditation Operations Specialist

Susan Schneider, sschneider@coacrna.org

Executive Assistant

Maria Kozicz, mkozicz@coacrna.org